About

Specializing in turn-key site work packages for large industrial, commercial and residential projects.

AboutSafetyShop & MaintenanceTechnologyProject TeamsCareers

Meet Hoopaugh

History & Experience

Hoopaugh Grading Company, LLC is a licensed general contractor specializing in site development in North and South Carolina. Established in 1953, we now employ over 375 office & field personnel. Over the years, Hoopaugh Grading has worked hard to establish a good reputation within the community and to provide unparalleled customer service to our loyal clients. We support this goal with our core values being at the center of all we do.

  • We do what it takes.
  • We are dependable.
  • We are respectful.
  • We keep things simple.
  • We do all things with integrity.


Our Core Values are in every team member, on every job and in every handshake. We hire by these values, cultivating a team of employees whose combined knowledge and experience in construction is exemplary.

By providing superior service, reliable solutions, state-of-the-art equipment, best-in-class technologies, and world class safety standards Hoopaugh Grading has become the site-development team of choice in the Carolinas. At the end of the day, our bottom line is: "We do what it takes!"

What Sets Us Apart

Safety

Every HGC employee is EMPOWERED to make safety the #1 priority each and every day.

Shop & Equipment

Our state of the art shop, our in-house mechanics and certified technicians keep our fleet running and your jobs on schedule.

Technology

We believe that for HGC to be the BEST, we must have the best equipment and best technology. If it’s offered to the grading world, we either have it or it’s coming! HGC uses best in class technology to provide clients with precise and real-time data.

Project Teams

Every HGC project is assigned a Project Team to oversee all components of site management for our clients. Project Teams consist of 8-10 key team members, each playing a critical role in the success of the job.

Benefits

HGC provides employees with the best benefits in the industry, including our signature GUARANTEED 35 hours per week.

HGC Academy

HGC is a true teaching company. Through our Team Development Group and our HGC Academy, we are able to help develop our employees to reach their full potential.

Our Team

Allan Ramsey

Project Manager

allanr@hoopaughgrading.com

Angie Giddens

Administrative Director

angieg@hoopaughgrading.com

Ben Heape

Project Manager

benh@hoopaughgrading.com

Brandon Lindsey

VP of Operations

brandonl@hoopaughgrading.com

Brian McManus

Owner & President

brianm@hoopaughgrading.com

Brock McDonald

Project Manager

brockm@hoopaughgrading.com

Bryan Moffitt

Estimator

bryanm@hoopaughgrading.com

Bryan Ribelin

Pre-Construction Manager

bryanr@hoopaughgrading.com

Chris Lattimore

Estimator

chrisl@hoopaughgrading.com

Christina Hovagimian

Senior Project Administrator

christinah@hoopaughgrading.com

Darrin Albertson

Project Manager

darrina@hoopaughgrading.com

Debbie Selby

payroll manager

debbies@hoopaughgrading.com

Doug Mackey

Director of Survey & Technology

dougm@hoopaughgrading.com

Emily Ferrell

Project Administrator

emilyf@hoopaughgrading.com

Herb Catoe

Survey Field Manager

herbc@hoopaughgrading.com

Jason Ernst

Estimator

jasone@hoopaughgrading.com

Jenny Guy

Accounts Receivable Manager

jennyg@hoopaughgrading.com

John Casale

Facilities Manager

johnc@hoopaughgrading.com

Josh McLaughlin

Project Administrator

joshm@hoopaughgrading.com

Kyle Lindsey

Estimator

kylel@hoopaughgrading.com

Mary Daniels

Team Development

maryd@hoopaughgrading.com

Meagan Savage

Accounting Manager

meagans@hoopaughgrading.com

Mike Naylor

Shop Manager

miken@hoopaughgrading.com

Mike Riley

Safety Director

miker@hoopaughgrading.com

Paul Heape

VP of Construction

paulh@hoopaughgrading.com

Sharon Williams

Director of Finance & Administration

sharonw@hoopaughgrading.com

Tim Davis

VP of Construction

timd@hoopaughgrading.com

Giving Back

The Alzheimer's Association® is the leading voluntary health organization in Alzheimer's care, support and research.

Making sports dreams come true for children living with life-altering medical conditions.

Building and stabilizing the foundations of the communities in which we work and live.

BECOME THE BEST WITH HOOPAUGH GRADING

Are you ready to make a difference and take a step towards becoming the best?

Contact Us